Commission on Marine Resources

Phil Bryant, Governor

The Commission on Marine Resources (CMR) is composed of five members appointed by the governor for four-year terms to represent the following areas: commercial seafood processors, nonprofit environmental organizations, charter boat operators, recreational fishermen and commercial fishermen.

Richard Gollott, Chairman

Commercial Seafood Processor
Harrison County

Steve Bosarge

Commercial Fisherman
Jackson County

Shelby Drummond

Recreational Sports Fisherman
Jackson County

Ernie Zimmerman

Nonprofit Environmental Organization
Hancock County


Charter Boat Operator


Read More

Administrative Handbook of the Mississippi Commission on Marine Resources