Commission on Marine Resources

Phil Bryant, Governor

The Commission on Marine Resources (CMR) is composed of five members appointed by the governor for four-year terms to represent the following areas: commercial seafood processors, nonprofit environmental organizations, charter boat operators, recreational fishermen and commercial fishermen.

Richard Gollot, Chairman

Commercial Seafood Processors
Harrison County

Steve Bosarge, Vice Chairman

Commercial Fishermen
Jackson County

Jolynne Trapani

Nonprofit Environmental Organizations
Hancock County

Ron Harmon 

Charter Boat Operators
Harrison County

Mark H. Havard, II

Recreational Sports Fishermen
Jackson County



Read More

Administrative Handbook of the Mississippi Commission on Marine Resources